WALK THE TALK WITH THE RISING STAR; T Son Evas.


Could you tell us a bit about what you do?

Not just a young ambitious and creative Cameroonian, I am equally an Administrative Assistant,  music trainer at the University of Buea, and an actor in the Cameroon Film Industry. I compose soundtracks for movies, anthems for schools, and choral tunes.

T Son in  Tallinn, Estonia.
T Son at a live musical presentation; Tallinn, Estonia.

Why did you choose to go into Music?

I want to express my opinion and emotions in the world of entertainment. Music is like a bell ringing in my heart and telling me of the beauty of art, changing the world through music. My passion for music is beyond measure and I’m looking forward to investing my time and energy in it.

How did you get to where you are now?

Hardwork, determination and PATIENCE brought me to this lamplight.

What’s a typical working day like?

 Getting up and preparing for work. When at work, I do my best to have a good relationship with colleagues and superiors and also I walk through to be more productive and useful.

What qualifications and training do you have?

I hold a BSc in Management, a couple of attestation on the craft of music and Acting.

What other skills do you need?

I need to reflect more on folk music and acting for film. I need to improve my skills on piano, violin and saxophone.

What’s the best thing about your job?

When am on stage or in front of the camera, i feel like talking to the world and my voice being heard. Indeed, I feel happy.

Even in acting, he spits out his heart.
Even in acting, he spits out his heart.

What’s the most difficult thing about your job?

Promoting my craft and image has been a difficult task. Its been also difficult for people to belief in what i do. But it shall be well within a twinkle of an eye in Jesus’ name. 

Was it difficult getting your first job?

Not at all. I was favored and loved for what I do and that’s what granted me a job. 

What advice would you have for anyone who wants to follow in your footsteps?

My advice is simple; to proof yourself in life, you must improve on what you do and its all about hard work, determination and patience.

 

3 thoughts on “WALK THE TALK WITH THE RISING STAR; T Son Evas.

  1. determination, hardwork, patience and passion for what you do is all what it takes. Whether people believe you or not, I have no doubt your name will being written in the world of music and acting. May God grant you the means, a humble spirit and wisdom. Keep up dear

Leave a comment